The Canadian Home Builders’ Association of Newfoundland and Labrador held its Annual General Meeting and Election of Officers on Tuesday March 10th at the Bella Vista in St. John’s.

National Canadian Home Builders’ Association President Jane Morgan, a former president of the CHBA-NL was in attendance.

Out-going President, Steve Porter chaired the meeting and presided over the election process.

Warrick Butler, owner of Butler’s Quality Contracting Ltd, assumed the role of President for the upcoming term while Sheldon Colbourne of ERCO Homes succeeded Mr. Butler as 1st Vice-president.

Des Whelan (Keyin College), Keith Buis (Skymark Homes), Richard Kennedy (Hanlon Realty), Peter Batson (York Developments Inc.), Brad Dunn (Amerispec NL), Greg Collet (Haven Home Builders Ltd),Randy Oram (Karwood Contracting Ltd.), Chris Janes (CMHC)  & Paul Abbott (NLHC) will serve as Directors-at-large.

CEO Victoria Belbin presented an annual report outlining the Association’s national, provincial and local accomplishments over the past year. She also provided an overview of the recent CHBA National Conference held in Halifax.

The focus over the next year will be on membership attraction and retention, value the CHBA-NL provides to members, and leveraging the Association’s growing reputation as the credible voice of the residential construction industry

CHBA-NL Annual Report 2014